University Centre

The University Centre named “ Botanical Garden” aims to protect, preserve, enhance and transmit to the future generations the World Cultural Heritage of the Botanical Garden, formed by the living collections, the Herbarium Patavinum, the historical plants and the architectonical structure.

The University Centre named “ Botanical Garden” aims to protect, preserve, enhance and transmit to the future generations the World Cultural Heritage of the Botanical Garden, formed by the living collections, the Herbarium Patavinum, the historical plants and the architectonical structure.

The Botanical Garden deals also with the preservation of local vegetable specimens, rare or in danger of extinction, to protect biodiversity; the development of research and experimentation; the promotion of experimental didactic. The Botanical Garden is also in charge with the development of new areas, by protecting the existing species and speciments and by harmonizing the new opportunities with the general mission of the Garden.

 

Prefect

Barbara Baldan - barbara.baldan@unipd.it

Centro di Ateneo Orto Botanico, via Orto Botanico 15- 35123 Padova - tel. +39 049 827 2113

Department of Biology, via Ugo Bassi 58/B - 35131 Padova - tel. +39 049 827 6240

 

Garden Curator

Roberto Tacchetto - roberto.tacchetto@unipd.it - tel. +39 049 827 2131

 

Administrative Office

Stefano Bianco - stefano.bianco@unipd.it - tel. +39 049 827 2123- 3701

Manuela Puato - manuela.puato@unipd.it - tel. +39 049 827 2119

Elena Zamborlin - elena.zamborlin@unipd.it - tel. +39 049 827 2140

 

Managing Board

Barbara Baldan, Prefect

Lorella Navazio, Vice Prefect

Elisabetta Caporali

Lucio Montecchio

Roberto Tacchetto

 

Technical Staff

Luca Cacciavillani - luca.cacciavillani@unipd.it

Nicola Lain - nicola.lain@unipd.it

Riccardo Marcon - riccardo.marcon@unipd

Giacomo Mario - giacomo.mario@unipd.it

Simone Mazzucato - simone.mazzucato@unipd.it

Stefano Miotto - stefano.miotto@unipd.it

Leopoldo Negrin - leopoldo.negrin@unipd.it

Pierluigi Palini - pierluigi.palini@unipd.it

Pierluigi Pavelli - pierluigi.pavelli@unipd.it

Paolo Rigon - paolo.rigon@unipd.it

Maria Cristina Villani - mariacristina.villani@unipd.it

 

Statute (in Italian)